HERSHEY FELDER as Claude Debussy
A PARIS LOVE STORY
Live from Florence
An Exclusive Live-Stream Musical Event

Sunday, November 22, 2020
5PM PDT | 7PM CDT | 8PM EDT

$55 tickets / viewing access for one household
Purchase includes the live broadcast AND a week of extended “on-demand” viewing access to the recording of the live broadcast (available one-hour after the live broadcast ends). Viewing access ends on Sunday, November 29th at 11:59pm PST. Tickets cannot be transferred or shared.

 

Or call the box office:
805.667.2900

THE STORY
A PARIS LOVE STORY is a very personal journey through the beloved city of Paris through the music of Claude Debussy (“Clair de Lune,”Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune …) and how this music shaped a whole new world of color in sound. This new world of “musical impressionism” gave us the beginnings of what we have come to know as “Movie Music.”

 

 

 

ABOUT CLAUDE DEBUSSY
Claude Debussy (born Achille-Claude Debussy) was among the most influential composers of the late 19th and early 20th centuries. His mature compositions, distinctive and appealing, combined modernism and sensuality so successfully that their sheer beauty often obscures their technical innovation. Debussy is considered the founder and leading exponent of musical Impressionism (although he resisted the label), and his adoption of non-traditional scales and tonal structures was paradigmatic for many composers who followed.

 

 

 

Or call the box office:
805.667.2900

Rubicon Theatre Company

1006 E. Main St. Ventura, CA 93001

Guest Services: 805.667.2900

Non-Profit 501(c)3

Federal Tax ID #: 77-0495901

LET'S BE FRIENDS

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

©2020-2021 Rubicon Theatre Company. All rights reserved.